Earth Day Events Across the U.S. 2017
Here are some events happening in metropolitan areas for Earth Day. Hopefully you will take you friends, family, and anyone else to these events to learn and grow your knowledge about being eco friendly and being GREEN!

ORLANDO, FL - Central Florida Earth Day 2017: Saturday April 22, 2017 10-6pm at Lake Eola Park http://www.cfearthday.org/

JACKSONVILLE, FL - Earth Day Celebration: Saturday April 22, 2017 11-3pm at The Jacksonville Landing http://www.jacksonvillelanding.com/event/earth-day-celebration/

SUNRISE, FL - Earth Day Festival: Saturday April 1, 2017 11-4pm at Sawgrass Sanctuary Park https://www.sunrisefl.gov/index.aspx?page=56&recordid=1372

SAVANNAH, GA - Environmentally Responsible Living Celebration: Saturday April 22, 2017 11-3pm in Forsyth Park http://earthdaysavannah.org/

ATLANTA, GA - Earth Day Celebration: Friday April 21, 2017 in The Promenade at Piedmont Park http://www.earthsharega.org/earth-day/

ROCK HILL, SC - Earth Day Celebration: 4621 Mount Gallant Rd Location http://discoversouthcarolina.com/products/4091

SUMTER, SC - Swan Lake Iris Gardens- Saturday April 22, 2017 8a-12p http://www.sumtersc.gov/swan-lake-iris-gardens

FT MILL, SC - Anne Springs Close Greenway: Saturday April 22, 2017: Beginning at 10a http://www.ascgreenway.org/

HILLSBOROUGH, NC - Compiegne Park: April 9, 2017 2-10p https://www.raleighnc.gov/parks/content/ParksRec/Articles/Parks/Compiegne.html

DURHAM, NC - Earth Day Celebration -Piedmont Wildlife Center: April 22-23, 2017 4-11p http://www.carolinaparent.com/CP/21-April-Festivals-in-Raleigh-Durham-Chapel-Hill/

BIRMINGHAM, AL - Earth Day at the Gardens - Blount Plaza April 22, 2017 11a-4p http://www.bbgardens.org/earth-day.php

MONTGOMERY, AL - Earth Day Safari: Montgomery Zoo 9a-2p http://www.montgomeryzoo.com/announcements/earth-day-safari

WASHINGTON, D.C. - The March for Science: April 22, 2017 D.C. National Mall https://www.marchforscience.com/

JACKSON, MS - Earth Day Celebration - The Jackson Zoo: April 22, 2017 http://jacksonzoo.org/media/pr/EarthdayCelebrationatJacksonZooPRESSRELEASE4.23.10_000.pdf

NEW ORLEANS, LA - Earth Day Celebration - The New Orleans Botanical Garden Tuesday April 25, 2017 4-7p http://neworleanscitypark.com/botanical-garden

DALLAS, TX - Fair Park Expo: Friday April 21-23 2017 https://fairpark.org/index.php/en/2016-07-24-23-53-58/earth-day-texas

HOUSTON, TX - Earth Day Celebration: Exploration Green Conservatory Event - All Day Event http://www.montgomeryparks.org/brookside/earthday.shtm

PFLUGERVILLE, TX - Earth Day Celebration: Pflugger Park Saturday April 22, 2017 3-7p https://www.eventbrite.com/e/earth-day-tickets-29168134676?aff=es2

ROSEVILLE, CA - Earth Day Festival: Mahany Regional Park http://roseville.ca.us/events/earth_day_festival.asp

LOS ANGELES, CA - Earth Day Celebration: Grand Park on Grande Ave. Saturday April 22, 2017 9a-2p http://grandparkla.org/event/earth-day-la/

MANHATTAN BEACH, CA - Annual Earth Day: Polliwog Park Sunday 30, 2017 11a-3p http://www.southbayevents.com/22nd-annual-earth-day-celebration-and-concert-at-polliwog-park/

SAN FRANCISCO, CA - Celebration of Mother Earth: San Francisco Civic Center Plaza April 22, 2017 10-6p http://www.earthdaystreetfest.org/

NEW YORK, NEW YORK - Earth Day Celebration: Union Square Tuesday April 18, 2017 12-7p http://www.earthdayinitiative.org/earth-day-new-york-2017/2017/4/23/earth-day-new-york-2017-in-union-square

PHILADELPHIA, PA - Nature Way for Earth Day: John Heinz National Wildlife Reserve Saturday April 22, 2017 2-3p http://www.metrokids.com/MetroKids/Earth-Day-Events/

CHICAGO, IL - Earth Day Celebration: Mary Mix McDonald Woods Visitor Center Saturday April 22, 2017 at 1pm http://www.chicagoparent.com/picks/earth-day-celebrations

DETROIT, MI - Mind, Body, and Green Community Expo: Thursday March 30, 2017 530-830p http://www.mlive.com/news/index.ssf/2016/04/where_to_celebrate_earth_day_2.html

ROCHESTER, MI - Make Earth Day Matter April 21-23rd 2017 - http://www.migreenteam.com/miedf

WASHINGTON STATE PARK - Olympia, WA: Free admission all day on April 22 2017 http://www.discoverpass.wa.gov/136/State-Parks-Free-Days

SEATTLE, WA - Seattle's Earth Day Run: April 22nd 2017 at 10a http://magnusonseries.org/earthday

SEATTLE, WA - Duwamish Alive: Pigeon Point Park - April 22nd 2017 at 10-2p http://www.naturec.org/duwamish-alive/

SILVERTON, OR- Clean Water, Clear Skies: April 23rd 2017 - 10-4p http://redtri.com/portland/earth-day-events-portland/